About Us

Rotary is an international service organisation with over 1.2 million members worldwide. Our Club is based in West Auckland and is part of District 9910 – a district that extends from West Auckland up through Vanuatu.

Our meetings are, with a few exceptions, held at the RSA on Swanson Road, Swanson on a Wednesday night. Some nights we have guest speakers, others we attend to Rotary business and a few nights a year we go elsewhere. Whatever we do we always aim to have enjoyable meetings that we want to attend.

The “Our Projects” section shows the projects we support and the “Soapbox” section shows how we raise the funds to support these projects.

Our goal is to make a difference to our world. If you are interested in joining us we would love to hear from you.

Our Story

The following video shows the highlights of our 2010 to 2011 year and gives a glimpse into what our Club is about. The groups and organizations shown are ones we have contributed to in this time.

Members

The Rotary Club of Waitakere City Membership List

Please note this list is not for publication (and remember members’ sleep patterns before ringing )

Corporate Members:

Active Members:
Name Phone Email
Bob Benzie
021 434 611
bob@airconcentre.co.nz
Craiger Hargesheimer
021 636 854
Craiger@ihug.co.nz
Donald Bennington
Hani Raymond
027 475 5283
chaples@xtra.co.nz
Kriddles Roberts
Luke Wilson
027 506 9111
lukuss11@gmail.com
Maree Folwell
027 475 5283
chaples@xtra.co.nz
Mark Mallabar
021627321
mark@impactpainting.co.nz
Michele Sutherland
Patrick Howard
027 483 8383
patrick@thewebco.co.nz
William Tulloch
021 032 5913
wbtulloch@yahoo.com.au
Honorary Members:
Name Phone Email
Linda Cooper
021 440 281
linda.cooper2010@gmail.com
Ross Dallow
021 770 267
rdallow@xtra.co.nz
Rotaract West Auckland:
Name Phone Email
Adrian van Hest
021 138 0635
a.vanhest@live.com
Interact Massey High School:
Name Phone Email
Mana Nightingale
027 754 8853
mana.nightingale@gmail.com

Get in Touch. Get Involved.

Meetings are held every Wednesday at 6pm but check our calender for our latest schedule.

663 Swanson Rd, Swanson Auckland

Call Us: 021 032 5913